We all are familiar with the word “Vegetarian”, right? Have you heard about term ” vegan”? I am sure you have. Going vegan is all the rage nowadays. Initially, I thought “vegan” is a short form or synonym of “vegetarian” but it’s not the case. They are same-same but different. Let’s find out how:
Vegetarian and vegan:
A vegetarian excludes meat, poultry, and seafood from their diet. some vegetarians exclude dairy also, some don’t. and some may consume eggs. whereas a vegan goes a step further by eliminating all animal products from their diet, this includes animal milk and eggs.
vegan avoid foods produced using animal products or animal in any way, including honey. many vegan also avoid products, clothes or other items made from animal products or tested on them.
International meal delivery service Just Eat named veganism as a top consumer trend in 2018 as people become more aware of healthy and ethical lifestyle choices.
Kale, grains, nuts, legumes and beans are some popular food among both “Vegetarians” and “Vegans”.
Studies have found that both Vegetarian and vegans are more prone to Develop vitamin B12 deficiency and possible heart disease.Vitamin B12 is prominently found in animal-based foods. it is necessary for metabolism, proper brain function, red blood cells formation and also needed to make DNA, which is why it is especially important for pregnant and nursing women. This deficiency can cause anemia, depression, fatigue and more.
Vegetarians and vegans should consult with nutritionists to ensure they include an adequate amount of vitamin B-12 in their diet. they can provide advice on where to find sources of vitamin B-12 and how much they need to take.
Types of vegetarians:
- Lacto-ovo-vegetarians eat both dairy products and eggs; this is the most common type of vegetarian diet.
- Lacto-vegetarians eat dairy products but avoid eggs.
- Ovo-vegetarian. Eats eggs but not dairy products.
Type of vegans:
- Ethical Vegans are the most common who evidently put their ethics forward instead of their stomach and inherit their love and care for animals and environment.
- Plant Based Vegans go on to live on plants based foods, which grow from the ground only.
- Raw Vegan do not eat any animal by-product and anything that is cooked above the temperature of 115-degree Fahrenheit as they believe that such food will lose its nutrients and enzymes completely.
So, are you a vegan or vegetarian? If you are a vegan, which type of vegan you are? If you are a vegetarian, which type of vegetarian? Do let me know in the comment section.
For now, signing off until next post. Please motivate me by giving your feedback as a comment and also share your views. Don’t forget to like, subscribe, comment and share with your loved ones.
You may connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn.
Thanks for reading | Stay happy, stay healthy.
Image source- Google images
- TOP 10 DIY BEAUTY TRICKS WITH COCONUT OIL
- HOW TO MAKE COFFEE A HEALTHY BEVERAGE
- TOP NATURAL SKIN CARE INGREDIENTS TO LOOK FOR IN YOUR BEAUTY PRODUCTS
- 7 BEAUTY HABITS TO GET GLOWING SKIN IN SUMMER
- THE IMPORTANCE OF pH BALANCE ON SKIN
- BRUSHING KIDS; TEETH AND THE RISKS OF TASTY TOOTHPASTE
- THE MOST POPULAR SKIN WHITENING REMEDIES YOU CAN USE
- NATURAL SKIN BLEACHING (LIGHTENING) INGREDIENTS
- HOME REMEDIES FOR TEETH WHITENING
- DOES CASTOR OIL PREVENT HAIR FALL AND PROMOTE HAIR GROWTH?
2 विचार “DIFFERENCE BETWEEN VEGETARIAN AND VEGAN&rdquo पर;
A very comprehensive article.. Thank You.. 🙂
पसंद करेंपसंद करें
Thanks Carolyn, I am glad you like it😃
पसंद करेंपसंद करें